Stuart Cassells & Lorne MacDougall – The Lost Collection

Posted on April 7, 2013 in music, typesetting

Stuart Cassels & Lorne MacDougall - The Lost CollectionStuart Cassells & Lorne MacDougall – The Lost Collection Ten years in the making, this collection of new compositions, covers and arrangements is not one for the hardcore traditionalist. Such tunes as “Hey Jude“, “Clocks” and “Chasing Cars” feature in this unique collection. If you like the “Red Hot Chilli Pipers” then you will love this book.




Tune List

Alex Campbell’s Jig
An tè a dh’fhalbh
Kirsteen’s Jig
Molly’s Jig
Skirls Allowed
Papa K’s
Trip to Aviles
Angus McGonnagle etc
Chilli Time/You’re the Voice
Dodgy Stu
Fardach na Pioba
Grey Daylight
John Barrowman’s
Just for Willie
Money is Evil
Mull of Kintyre Music Festival
Music for a New Found Harmonium
The Appropriate Dipstick
The Boathouse Reel
The Campbeltown Reel
The Gravel Walk
The Manx Minxes
Hello World
Scalasaig (original)
Scalasaig (HoE S&D)
Lament for Small Isles Bay
Chasing Cars
Thor Mhor
Ginny’s Tune
The Salmon and the Clyde
The Hidden Gem
Rebecca Brown’s Welcome to Campbeltown
Waltz of Slurs
Hey Jude
We Will Rock You
Miss Caitlin Campbell
Pipe Major George Ross’ Farewell to the Black Watch
Tiree Music Festival
The Hills of Argyll
100 Chilli Pipers
Caledonian Wedding March
Gerry Dewar of the RBS Pipe Band
MacLeod’s Quickstep
Chasing Girls
The Rutting
This is How the Ladies Dance
Learning to Fly
The Lost

comments: 0 »

Leave a reply